List of countries that have visa-free access to Europe

(Last Updated On: May 11, 2023)

Europe is a popular travel destination for tourists from around the world. With its rich culture, history, and diverse attractions, it is not surprising that millions of people visit Europe each year.

However, for travelers who are not citizens of the European Union (EU), obtaining a visa can be a tedious and expensive process. Fortunately, there are several countries whose citizens do not need a visa to enter Europe. In this article, we will provide a comprehensive list of these countries.

Related:   Must-visit EU countries for Middle Eastern travellers
schengen visa for Europe
schengen visa for Europe

Here is a list of 50 countries whose citizens can enter the Schengen Area without a visa:

  • Europe: Andorra, Monaco, San Marino
  • Oceania: Australia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
  • North America: Canada, United States of America
  • Central America: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama
  • South America: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay, Uruguay, Venezuela
  • Asia: Brunei, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Timor-Leste, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine
  • Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago
  • United Kingdom – The UK still enjoys visa-free access to the EU despite leaving the European Union
Related:   Top 8 most prestigious universities in Europe

It is important to note that while these countries allow visa-free travel to the Schengen Area, visitors may still need to provide additional documentation upon arrival, such as proof of sufficient funds, return tickets, and accommodation bookings. It’s always advisable to check the latest entry requirements before traveling.